Terriers Wrap Up 2017-2018 NCAC Swimming and Diving Championships 

Terriers Wrap Up 2017-2018 NCAC Swimming and Diving Championships 
Feb.17-GRANVILLE, Ohio- The Hiram College swimming & diving team finished ninth with 315 points on the women's side, and 10th on the men's side with 234 points at the North Coast Athletic Conference Championships, Saturday night. 
Sophomore Jenna Nelson kicked off the day for the women, setting a season-best time of 18:43.76 in the 1650-yard freestyle. Nelson came back later to capture an eighth-place finish in the 200-yard breaststroke finals (2:33.09). 
Freshman Mallory Best set a new personal record in the finals of the 200-yard backstroke in 2:26.64. 
Best was not the only fresh face making their way to finals. Freshman Nicki Prentler also cemented a finals spot, finishing 27th in the 100-yard freestyle (1:12.21).  
Junior Sierra Daniels recorded a 20th place finish in the 200-yard butterfly clocking in at 2:29.88, her fastest time of the day. 
The women's 400-yard freestyle relay finished out the night swimming a ninth-place time of 4:15.71. The relay team featured Nelson, Best, Prentler, and Daniels. 
Junior Michael Barber collected early points for the Terriers, finishing 23rd in the 1650-yard freestyle in a season-best time of 18:13.12. 
Freshman Brady Gunther secured a thirteenth-place finish in the finals of the 200-yard backstroke in a career-best of 1:57.62. 
Fellow freshman, Darien Street made a finals appearance finishing 26th in the 200-yard butterfly in 2:14.29. 
 The Terrier duo junior Reeve Bowling and freshman Brett Bentkowski made it to the finals in the 100-yard freestyle coming in 24th (50.11) and 27th place (1:03.15). 
The men's 400-yard freestyle relay finished in tenth-place with their fastest time of the year clocking in at 3:28.24. The relay included Gunther, Bowling, Street, and Barber. 
The Ladies of Kenyon captured the title this year with 1953 points. Host Denison was second with 1860 points and the College of Wooster rounded out the top three with 1225.5 points.
The Big Red took home the championship again this year with 1908 points, Kenyon was second with 1797.5 points and DePauw was third with 1155 points.